Collection – Data-driven marketing needs a solid foundation

Collect data holistically and consistently

Technology, tracking, tag management, consent management and more

From the systematic collection and analysis of consistency, logic and compliance of the data to holistic consent management – these processes must be standardized for all touchpoints and channels on which the user interacts prior to user-centered personalization.

Delivery & Business Value

  • “Health Check” of the current system
  • Support in system selection and optimization
  • Tracking setup and operation for web analytics
  • Innovative user behaviour – tracking
  • Comprehensive tag management and data layer solutions
  • Consent Management Solutions

Where do you want to go? What tools are available to Smart Digital? Which applications and service partners should be retrofitted or are even necessary? In the MARTECH CONSULTING service module, you can make use of the entire quality spectrum of consulting at Smart Digital and orient yourself in the first planning steps to the best practices from our wealth of experience.

Which technologies are available? Where does the IT infrastructure or software environment still need to be upgraded? Additionally: Who can guarantee precise use and smooth operation? In the IMPLEMENTATION SERVICE module, Smart Digital bundles all consulting and services for the technological background – from provision to operation.

How many different components are currently in use? Which components can be personalized? When and how will the digital customer approach become uniform?

We analyse your business environment, the market situation, the behaviour of users and customers as well as the existing technology environment. Definition of the necessary architecture and roadmaps to digitize customer contact. This results in a clear objective for your future digital customer communication in the form of a roadmap

Learn more
Can the long-term business goals be achieved with the marketing technologies used? What are the weaknesses? Which components should be used, configured or additionally purchased?

We provide an overview of the constantly changing system landscape and its best possible linkage. Based on the actual state, Smart Digital organizes user workshops with the specialist departments and their respective business and technology stakeholders. The aim is to jointly define a target image as a “projectable” roadmap for further project/program planning.

Learn more
Where are the obvious gaps in the technology and service landscape? Which necessary requirements have to be met by a new service or technology partner within the framework of an RFP process?
To define the requirements in the target system, we provide experts with many years of experience. The focus of professional competence are:

  • the target image for the use of the technology or the service partner.
  • integration into the higher-level planned system world.
  • integration into existing or planned processes for carrying out digital marketing activities.
Learn more
What about the data supply of your web analytics and personalization solutions? Why do the different tools deliver different results and how can individual components be replaced more elegantly?

In close cooperation with the customer, Smart Digital defines a suitable tracking setup and supports you in selecting the appropriate tag management, analytics and personalization solution. Based on your business framework, this creates a standardized data model with clear requirements for the representation of user interactions on your digital channels

Learn more
Important topics: Data protection, IT security, marketing etc. – have you ever thought about introducing a tag management tool?

Using this technology, you can control your user data and benefit from data protection-compliant regulation of your data streams. To do this, we will work together to define the processes for efficient tag management and simultaneously remain ongoing operations for you.

Learn more
What happens on your digital channels? Are the findings already being sustainably evaluated or do the existing web analytics solutions still require detailed adaptation?

Together with all project participants from the relevant business and technology divisions, we will define the necessary processes for a holistic web analytics concept and hand it over to the service partner for web analytics – we would also be happy to directly remain ongoing operations for you.

Learn more

What does the operating model for personalization look like? Who guarantees the smooth commissioning of the tools?

Smart Digital helps you choose the tools you need and implement them to fit your needs. In close coordination, the existing technologies as well as internal and external processes for website maintenance are analysed and translated into proper proposals for solutions – from the planning phase to ongoing operation of the current system (customer engagement service).

Learn more
Is the adaptation of a standard software necessary in the context of the current Martech project? Or is it more advisable to develop your own software solution?

For the recording of requirements as well as the preparation of feasibility analyses and support in project planning and implementation, we provide you with our long-standing in-house experts. Their tasks also include the management of software development teams, technical approvals and the implementation of PoCs.

Learn more

Conversion push in email Newsletter​

Improving conversion rates of Email campaigns by using the onsite behaviour of registered and non registered users to individualize the user experience in Email campaigns. This information is used in addition to already existing CRM-data.
Learn more

User-centered Media buying​

To gather a complete profile of any user media data (“offsite” data) are highly relevant. So far this data is bought for media activities and only partially used for onsite targeting. On the other hand, onsite predictive models are very rarely used to increase media efficiency.
Learn more

1:1 Personalization with AI

Companies want to address each user individually with the respective wishes and affinities. However, the variety of offers and contents are barely noticed by the user.
Learn more

We are delivering services to our customers in 30+ countries worldwide.

Gerlingen/Stuttgart

Technical Consultant

We are Smart Digital

Are you a smart person looking for an international environment with plenty of scope for initiative and the best development opportunities?
Careers at Smart Digital

The future belongs to the digital age.

Direct customer contact as well. Are you ready to go?

This website is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Collection – Datengetriebenes Marketing braucht eine solide Grundlage

Daten ganzheitlich und konsistent erheben

Technologie, Tracking, Tag-Managment, Consent Management und mehr

Von der systematischen Erhebung über die Analyse von Konsistenz, Logik und Compliance der Daten bis hin zu einem ganzheitlichen Consent-Management – im Vorfeld einer Userzentrierten Personalisierung müssen diese Prozesse für alle Touchpoints und Kanäle, auf denen der User interagiert, standardisiert werden.

 Delivery & Business Value

  • „Health Check” der derzeitigen Systemwelt
  • Begleitung bei System-Auswahl und Optimierung
  • Tracking-Setup und Betrieb für Web Analytics
  • Innovatives User Behavior – Tracking
  • Übergreifende Tag-Management und Data Layer Lösungen
  • Consent-Management Lösungen

Wohin soll die Reise gehen? Was steht Smart Digital alles zur Verfügung? Welche Applikationen und Servicepartner sollten nachgerüstet werden oder sind sogar notwendig? Im Leistungsbaustein MARTECH CONSULTING können Sie sich an der ganzen Bandbreite von Beratungsqualität bei Smart Digital bedienen und orientieren sich bei den ersten Planungsschritten an den Best Practices aus unserem Erfahrungsschatz.

Welche Technologien sind vorhanden? Wo muss die IT-Infrastruktur oder Software-Umgebung noch aufgerüstet werden? Zudem: Wer gewährleistet überhaupt den passgenauen Einsatz und reibungslosen Betrieb. Im Leistungsbaustein IMPLEMENTATION SERVICE bündelt Smart Digital alle Beratungs- und Serviceleistungen für den technologischen Background – von der Bereitstellung bis zum operativen Betrieb.

Wie viele verschiedene Komponenten sind derzeit im Einsatz? Welche Komponenten können personalisiert werden? Wann und wie wird die digitale Kundenansprache einheitlich?

Wir analysieren Ihr Business Umfeld, die Marksituation, das Verhalten von Usern und Kunden sowie die bestehende Technologieumgebung. Definition der notwendigen Architektur und der Roadmaps zur Digitalisierung der Kundenansprache. Daraus entsteht eine klare Zielvorstellung für Ihre zukünftige digitale Kundenkommunikation in Form einer Roadmap.

download Steckbrief
Lassen sich mit den eingesetzten Marketing Technologien die langfristigen Business Ziele erreichen? Worin liegen die Schwachstellen? Welche Komponenten sollten eingesetzt, konfiguriert oder zusätzlich angeschafft werden?

Wir verschaffen Überblick zur sich ständig wandelnde Systemlandschaft und deren bestmögliche Verzahnung. Auf Basis des IST-Zustands organisiert Smart Digital Anforderungsworkshops mit den Fachabteilungen und deren jeweiligen Business sowie Technologie Stakeholdern. Ziel ist die gemeinsame Definition eines SOLL-Bildes als „projektierbare“ Roadmap für die weitere Projekt-/Programmplanung.

download Steckbrief
Wo liegen die offensichtlichen Lücken in der Technologie- und Servicelandschaft? Welche notwendigen Anforderungen müssen im Rahmen eines RFP-Prozesses an einen neuen Service- oder Technologiepartner gestellt werden? Zur Definition der Anforderungen im Zielsystem stellen wir Experten mit langjähriger Anwendungserfahrung zur Verfügung. Im Fokus der Fachkompetenz stehen:

  • das Zielbild für den Einsatz der Technologie oder des Servicepartners.
  • die Integration in die übergeordnet geplante Systemwelt.
  • die Integration in bestehende oder geplante Prozesse zur Durchführung der digitalen Marketingaktivitäten.
download Steckbrief
Wie steht es um die Datenversorgung Ihrer Web Analytics- und Personalisierungslösungen? Warum liefern die unterschiedlichen Tools noch
abweichende Ergebnisse und wie lässt sich die Ablöse einzelner Komponenten eleganter gestalten?

In enger Abstimmung mit dem Kunden definiert Smart Digital ein passendes Tracking-Setup und unterstützt Sie bei der Auswahl der passenden Tag Management-, Analytics- und Personalisierungslösung. So entsteht auf Basis ihrer Business-Rahmenbedingungen ein standardisiertes Datenmodell mit klaren Requirements für die Repräsentierung von Nutzerinteraktionen auf Ihren digitalen Kanälen.

download Steckbrief
Wichtige Themen: Datenschutz, IT Security, Marketing etc. – schon mal über die Einführung eines Tag Management Tools nachgedacht?

Mittels dieser Technologie können Sie Ihre Nutzerdaten steuern und profitieren von einer datenschutzkonformen Regulierung ihrer Datenströme. Dafür definieren wir gemeinsam die Prozesse für ein effizientes Tag Management und übernehmen zugleich gern den laufenden Betrieb für Sie.

download Steckbrief
Was passiert auf Ihren digitalen Kanälen? Werden die Erkenntnisse bereits nachhaltig evaluiert oder bedürfen die bestehenden Web Analytics-Lösungen noch einer detaillierten Anpassung?

Gemeinsam mit allen Projektbeteiligten aus den relevanten Business- und Technologiebereichen definieren wir die notwendigen Prozesse für ein ganzheitliches Web Analytics-Konzept und übergeben es an den Servicepartner für Web Analytics – gerne übernehmen wir auch direkt den laufenden Betrieb für Sie.

download Steckbrief
Wie sieht das Betriebsmodell für das Thema Personalisierung aus? Wer gewährleistet die reibungslose Inbetriebnahme der Tools?

Smart Digital unterstützt Sie bei der Auswahl der Tools und ihrer passgenauen Implementierung. In enger Abstimmung werden die bestehenden Technologien sowie interne und externe Prozesse für die Webseitpflege analysiert und in konkrete Lösungsvorschläge übersetzt – von der Planungsphase bis hin zum operativen Betrieb des laufenden Systems (Customer Engagement Service).

download Steckbrief
Ist die Adaption einer Standardsoftware im Rahmen des aktuellen Martech-Projektes notwendig? Oder empfiehlt sich eher die Neu- oder Weiterentwicklung einer eigenen Softwarelösung?

Für die Aufnahme der Anforderungen sowie die Erarbeitung von Machbarkeitsanalysen und Unterstützung bei der Projektplanung und -durchführung stellen wir Ihnen unsere langjährigen Experten inhouse zur Verfügung. Zu deren Aufgaben zählen auch die Steuerung von Softwareentwicklungsteams, fachliche Abnahmen und die Durchführung von PoCs.

download Steckbrief

Enterprise Tag Management

Tagintegrationen über hunderte Webseiten unseres Kunden hinweg verursachen enorme Integrationsaufwände. Gleichzeitig sinkt die Performance der Webseiten und die Einhaltung der DSGVO ist zu bezweifeln.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Global Tracking Framework

Innerhalb des weltweiten Setups der Webapplikationen unseres Kunden ist die Datenerhebung für jeden Einzelfall individuell gelöst. Vergleichbare Reports sind nicht verfügbar, Daten sind inkonsistent (fehlende Business Rules) und ein übergreifendes, datengetriebenes Marketing ist nicht möglich.
Erfahren Sie mehr

Bewertung des Marketing Technology Stacks

Unser Kunde hat zwar eine Kommunikationsstrategie für die kommenden Jahre definiert, jedoch ist die aktuell eingesetzte Technologie zu langsam und zu teuer. Was muss der Technologie-Stack des Kunden leisten können, um seine Strategie zu realisieren?

Erfahren Sie mehr

Wir betreuen Kunden in weltweit 30+ Ländern.

Gerlingen/Stuttgart

Senior Test Automation Engineer

ARE YOU SMART ENOUGH?

Du bist ein smarter Kopf, der ein internationales Umfeld mit viel Freiraum für Eigeninitiative und besten Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten sucht? Dann bist Du bei uns genau richtig.
Karriere bei Smart Digital

Die Zukunft gehört dem digitalen Zeitalter.

Der direkte Kundenkontakt ebenso. Sind Sie bereits am Start?

Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die Datenschutzbestimmungen und Nutzungsbedingungen von Google.