Decision – We transform AI and deep learning into real-time operational applications

Smart Digital as an innovation leader

Using BI and the Data Science Workbench for 1:1 personalization

The path is the goal: Depending on the respective use case, predictive and deep learning algorithms are used to generate the right message and content for each individual user. The goal is a completely individualized user approach with clearly granular insights as with the common segment-based targeting methods.

Delivery & Business Value

  • Web Analytics Services
  • Creation and operation of BI concepts
  • Data Science Workbench
  • Targeting and Segmentation
  • Predictive Analytics
  • Deep-Learning Algorithms

Reporting & Analytics

How well do your websites, standalone apps and other applications perform? What does the data quality gained mean for the success of your brand and for the company? Smart Digital answers these questions in the REPORTING & ANALYTICS service area. From creating the data through automating the data links to visualizing different requirement levels. Correct reporting is of direct importance for the quality of the results of your digital marketing campaigns. We provide you with a holistic overview of the data flows – including full integration into your data governance processes.

Data Science Service

How can individualization be innovatively designed in marketing? At which points can the interaction with individual users or groups be adapted with new relevance – as well as the exact planning of demand and traffic? Using the DATA SCIENCE SERVICE module, we define your customers and users in specific clusters. This results in analytical models for identification and description with clear recommendations for innovative marketing approaches. At the same time, the automatic selection, preparation and analysis of the required data optimizes coordination with the responsible specialists at all company levels.

How successful are your digital touchpoints? What insights can be derived from user behaviour? How well is an app accepted? Did the re-design work?

The significant KPIs can be clearly recorded by means of an integrated reporting system. Our business intelligence experts will help you answer all your questions – from data collection and the initial technical setup of a reporting tool to the regular expansion, maintenance and updating of existing systems.

Read more
Which information must be calculated in which level of detail? What kind of data do I need? And: how can I visualize the data in such a way that it works for as many target groups as possible?

The truth about the success of websites lies in your reporting tools and Smart Digital helps you define business-relevant KPIs. For this purpose, we initialize automatic processes for data aggregation – visualized in form of simple Excel sheets through to complex, interactive and graphic representations.

Read more
Which system fits the requirements in the company? More importantly: How do you generate comprehensible reporting figures that are relevant at all management levels?

We have the knowledge and experience to aggregate and visualize data in order to make the success of your company visible. Smart Digital also helps you solve technical issues in every project phase and carries out tool selection together with you. Alternatively, we also remain and redesign existing systems

Read more
How can the high quality of the results be ensured with a large number of established data flows and interfaces? Have data models changed, are good sources from digital touchpoints already ebbing away or are there signs of fraud or system failures?

The extent of an anomaly must be measurable in numbers at all times. Smart Digital’s business intelligence and development operations specialists use dashboards, watchdog applications and alerts to help ensure data quality – in real-time.

Read more
Which digital campaigns are suitable for which customer target groups? Keyword: Individualization. What exactly is needed to achieve maximum user satisfaction? Keyword: Targeting.

Based on machine learning algorithms, we calculate precise application models to generate the desired KPIs and combine all analytical approaches to answer the different questions. The optimized results flow directly into the joint coordination of business goals with your marketing department.

Read more
How can the comparison of target groups and findings about relevant information, but also weaknesses in the existing system, be a source of inspiration and new ideas in marketing?

Understanding the relationships between customer data is an important key to data-driven decisions. Smart Digital compares the different phases of the sales funnel with varying segments and target groups to innovate your marketing applications and understand user behavior.

Read more
How can similarities between individual users or products be identified and their basic characteristics differentiated from those of other groups? Are all potential target groups served correctly?

We segment your customers into special clusters, thus making different marketing approaches relevant. By dividing users into groups, actions can be taken directly and specifically from the cluster and different segments allow different KPIs to be optimized via multiclass neural networks and decision trees.

Read more
Which users are likely to become customers? How can their conversion be predicted and promoted?

Smart Digital calculates a forecast model for you to identify the desired target group and ensures through training, validation and decision on different models that the given framework conditions are met in the best possible way.

Read more
Which user is interested in which products? What can you recommend to create a higher user experience? Internal questioning: Should the turnover be increased or the return rate of important user groups be increased?

We help you to make appropriate recommendations and thus to anticipate the preferences of the users. According to the exact business goals, Smart Digital builds specific recommendation services that offer users the optimal content and the best support at all integrated touchpoints.

Read more
How can we know today who will buy our product tomorrow? At which touchpoint will the customer meet us next time? Is it possible to predict in real-time what a user will need in the next step during the digital customer journey?

Those who can answer these questions in advance are in a position to break new ground – in advertising, in customer communication and also in capacity planning. Smart Digital makes human behaviour predictable using deep learning techniques and identifies the right decisions for users and user groups in advance of interaction.

Read more

Conversion push in email Newsletter​

Improving conversion rates of Email campaigns by using the onsite behaviour of registered and non registered users to individualize the user experience in Email campaigns. This information is used in addition to already existing CRM-data
Read more

User-centered Media buying​

To gather a complete profile of any user media data (“offsite” data) are highly relevant. So far this data is bought for media activities and only partially used for onsite targeting. On the other hand, onsite predictive models are very rarely used to increase media efficiency.
Read more

1:1 Personalization with AI

Companies want to address each user individually with the respective wishes and affinities. However, the variety of offers and contents are barely noticed by the user.
Read more

We are delivering services to our customers in 30+ countries worldwide.

Gerlingen/Stuttgart

Senior Test Automation Engineer

ARE YOU SMART ENOUGH?

Are you a smart person looking for an international environment with plenty of scope for initiative and the best development opportunities.
Careers at Smart Digital

The future belongs to the digital age

Direct customer contact as well. Are you ready for it?

Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die Datenschutzbestimmungen und Nutzungsbedingungen von Google.

Decision – Wir verwandeln AI und Deep-Learning in operative Echtzeitanwendungen

Innovationsführer Smart Digital

Mit AI und der Data Science Workbench zur 1:1 Personalisierung

Der Weg ist das Ziel: Abhängig vom jeweiligen Use Case kommen Predictive- und Deep-Learning Algorithmen gezielt zum Einsatz, um für jeden einzelnen User die richtige Botschaft und den richtigen Content zu generieren. Ziel ist eine vollständig individualisierte User-Ansprache mit deutlich granulareren Erkenntnissen als bei den gängigen segmentbasierten Targeting-Verfahren.

Delivery & Business Value

  • Web Analytics Services
  • Erstellung und Betrieb von BI-Konzepten
  • Data Science Workbench
  • Targeting und Segmentation
  • Predictive Analytics
  • Deep-Learning-Algorithmen

Data Science Consulting 

Welche Qualität hat der aktuelle Datenbestand? Welche Möglichkeiten lassen sich im Hinblick auf die Business Perspektiven aus der bestehenden Big Data des Unternehmens ermitteln? Wie Sie mit Ihren Daten agieren und in die Offensive gehen können, erläutern Ihnen unsere Experten aus dem Leistungsbereich DATA SCIENCE CONSULTING. Ob in Strategien, Analysen oder Automatisierungslösungen – keine Erkenntnis bleibt ungenutzt.

Data Science Service

Wie lässt sich Individualisierung im Marketing innovativ gestalten? An welchen Stellen kann die Interaktion mit einzelnen Usern oder Gruppen unter neuer Relevanz angepasst werden – sowie die exakte Planung von Nachfrage und Traffic? Über den Leistungsbaustein DATA SCIENCE SERVICE definieren wir Ihre Kunden und User in spezifischen Clustern. Dafür entstehen analytische Modelle zur Identifikation und Beschreibung mit klaren Handlungsempfehlungen für innovative Marketingansätze. Zugleich optimiert die automatische Auswahl, Aufbereitung und Analyse der benötigten Daten die Abstimmung mit Fachverantwortlichen auf allen Unternehmensebenen.

Bestandsaufnahme: Welche Daten und Analysen sind vorhanden und wie werden sie genutzt? Wie ist es um die Qualität und Verfügbarkeit der unterschiedlichen Datenquellen gestellt und wie können bestehende Daten sinnvoll miteinander verknüpft werden?

Wir generieren Erkenntnisse im Hinblick auf die angestrebte Zielsetzung und nutzen AI / ML Methoden, um datengetriebene Entscheidungsgrundlagen zu ermitteln. Daraus resultieren klare Handlungsempfehlungen sowie die Definition und Umsetzung eines MVP.

download Steckbrief
Wie kann Big Data effektiv für Business Anwendungen nutzbar gemacht werden? Welche Rolle spielt das Management der Datenmengen für deren schnelle Verarbeitung? Was steht überhaupt zur Verfügung und in welcher Form sind die Daten aufbereitet?

Nach der Analyse der vorhandenen Daten eruieren wir gemeinsam, welche Big Data und Data Mining Applikationen ermöglicht werden können und bündeln die Erkenntnisse in flexiblen, effizienten Auswertungen. Das Ergebnis ist der Aufbau und die Anwendung eines passenden Workflows für die flexiblen Analysen im Big Data Kontext.

download Steckbrief

Wie lassen sich die strategischen Entscheidungen noch differenzierter und präziser treffen sowie alle in den Daten verborgenen Facetten nutzen?

Mit dem Einsatz von AI Technologien können wir Zusammenhänge zwischen allen Datentypen sowie -quellen identifizieren und die Entscheidungen und Prozesse zugleich maschinen-gestützt automatisieren. Das ermöglicht eindrückliche Entwicklungsprognosen – z.B. darüber, wie sich KPIs und die Nachfrage nach einzelnen Produkten und Dienstleistungen entwickelt.

download Steckbrief
Wie kann eine Gesamtsicht auf die Vielzahl an Kundendaten aus den unterschiedlichen Systemen entstehen? Auf welche Weise können diese Informationsinseln zu einem holistischen Datenbestand zusammengefasst werden?

Im Unified Customer Profile bündeln sich alle Informationen, die für Ihre Kundenkommunikation relevant sind – z.B. Affinitäten zu Produkten und Themen aus dem Web oder auch die Kaufhistorie aus dem CRM-System. Mittels Identity Graph werden die diversen Identitäten des Users zusammengeführt und in entsprechende Relation gesetzt. Eine ganzheitliche Consent-Verwaltung regelt dabei, wann welche Identitäten aggregiert und gemäß DSGVO genutzt werden dürfen.

download Steckbrief
Welche digitalen Kampagnen eignen sich für welche Kundenzielgruppen? Stichwort: Individualisierung. Was wird konkret benötigt, um die maximale Zufriedenheit des Users zu erreichen? Stichwort: Targeting.

Wir berechnen auf Basis von Machine Learning-Algorithmen präzise Anwendungsmodelle, um die gewünschten KPIs zu generieren und kombinieren alle analytischen Ansätze zur Beantwortung der unterschiedlichen Fragestellungen. Die optimierten Ergebnisse fließen unmittelbar in die gemeinsame Abstimmung der Business Ziele mit Ihrer Marketingabteilung.

download Steckbrief
Wie können der Vergleich von Zielgruppen sowie Erkenntnisse über relevante Informationen, aber auch Schwächen im bestehenden System, eine Quelle für Inspiration und neue Ideen im Marketing sein?

Die Zusammenhänge von Kundendaten zu verstehen, ist ein wichtiger Schlüssel für datengetriebene Entscheidungen. Smart Digital vergleicht für Sie die unterschiedlichen Phasen im Sales Funnel mit variierenden Segmenten und Zielgruppen, um Ihre Marketinganwendungen innovativ zu betreiben und das Nutzerverhalten zu verstehen.

download Steckbrief
Wie lassen sich Ähnlichkeiten zwischen einzelnen Usern oder Produkten erkennen und in ihren wesentlichen Grundeigenschaften von anderen Gruppen differenzieren? Werden alle potenziellen Zielgruppen richtig bedient?

Wir segmentieren Ihre Kunden in spezielle Cluster, so dass unterschiedliche Marketingansätze relevant werden. Durch die Einteilung der User in Gruppen können Aktionen direkt und gezielt aus dem Cluster erfolgen und unterschiedliche Segmente erlauben es über Multiclass Neural Networks und Decision trees auch unterschiedliche KPIs zu optimieren.

download Steckbrief
Welche User werden wahrscheinlich zu Kunden? Wie kann deren Konvertierung vorausgesagt und gefördert werden?

Smart Digital berechnet für Sie ein Prognosemodell zur Identifikation der gewünschten Zielgruppe und sichert durch das Training, die Validierung sowie Entscheidung über unterschiedliche Modelle, dass die gegebenen Rahmenbedingungen bestmöglich erfüllt werden.

download Steckbrief
Welcher User interessiert sich für welche Produkte? Was können Sie empfehlen, um eine höhere User Experience zu erschaffen? Intern gefragt: Sollen die Umsätze erhöht oder die Wiederkehrrate von wichtigen User-Gruppen gesteigert werden?

Wir helfen Ihnen dabei passende Empfehlungen zu treffen und so von den Präferenzen der User zu antizipieren. Entsprechend der genauen Business Ziele baut Smart Digital spezifische Recommendation Services auf, die den Usern an allen integrierten Touchpoints den optimalen Content und die beste Hilfestellung bieten.

download Steckbrief
Wie können wir heute schon wissen, wer morgen unser Produkt kaufen wird? An welchem Touchpoint wird uns der Kunde zum nächsten Mal begegnen? Ist es möglich, bei der digitalen Customer Journey in Echtzeit vorherzusagen, was ein User im nächsten Schritt benötigt?

Wer diese Fragen im Voraus beantworten kann, ist in der Lage völlig neue Wege zu gehen – im Advertising, in der Kundenkommunikation aber auch in der Kapazitätsplanung. Smart Digital macht menschliches Verhalten mithilfe von Deep Learning Verfahren vorhersehbar und identifiziert für Sie die richtigen Entscheidungen rund um User und User-Gruppen bereits im Vorfeld der Interaktion.

download Steckbrief

Enterprise Tag Management

Tagintegrationen über hunderte Webseiten unseres Kunden hinweg verursachen enorme Integrationsaufwände. Gleichzeitig sinkt die Performance der Webseiten und die Einhaltung der DSGVO ist zu bezweifeln.

Mehr erfahren

Global Tracking Framework

Innerhalb des weltweiten Setups der Webapplikationen unseres Kunden ist die Datenerhebung für jeden Einzelfall individuell gelöst. Vergleichbare Reports sind nicht verfügbar, Daten sind inkonsistent (fehlende Business Rules) und ein übergreifendes, datengetriebenes Marketing ist nicht möglich.
Mehr erfahren

Bewertung des Marketing Technology Stacks

Unser Kunde hat zwar eine Kommunikationsstrategie für die kommenden Jahre definiert, jedoch ist die aktuell eingesetzte Technologie zu langsam und zu teuer. Was muss der Technologie-Stack des Kunden leisten können, um seine Strategie zu realisieren?

Mehr erfahren

Wir betreuen Kunden in weltweit 30+ Ländern.

Gerlingen/Stuttgart

(Junior) Informatiker als Test Engineer für Personalisierungs-Plattform (m/w/d)

ARE YOU SMART ENOUGH?

Du bist ein smarter Kopf, der ein internationales Umfeld mit viel Freiraum für Eigeninitiative und besten Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten sucht? Dann bist Du bei uns genau richtig.
Karriere bei Smart Digital

Die Zukunft gehört dem digitalen Zeitalter.

Der direkte Kundenkontakt ebenso. Sind Sie bereits am Start?

Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die Datenschutzbestimmungen und Nutzungsbedingungen von Google.